Editing until you’re crazy

In the midst of editing a recent manuscript I had a continuity problem that led me back to my previous manuscript for some fact checking and that drew me into a bout of editing that story that pushed me into changing a plot line.

By the time I plodded through all of that I’d forgotten what I was after in the new manuscript!

I’d pull my hair out but I don’t have much to spare. Perhaps if I kept notes or made an outline, but for me that erodes spontaneity and I like to wander around in my writing.

Leave a Reply

