Making a long story short

I recently finished the latest novel in my DC Tactical series. It came out to be 506 pages. I proceeded to begin my next title when I ran across a manuscript that’s over a thousand pages. Yikes! How do I trim it down? It follows three separate plot lines with separate casts of characters that are finely interwoven throughout. What do I pull, what do I keep? I guess I could break it into two parts, but does that sell? Guess I need more time to bang my head against the wall.

Leave a Reply

